# How to purge/ delete the Run Records data of a flow

**URL:** <https://community.synatic.com/t/how-to-purge-delete-the-run-records-data-of-a-flow/250>\
**Category:** FAQs\
**Tags:** retention-policy\
**Created:** [June 14, 2022, 2:51pm UTC](https://community.synatic.com/t/how-to-purge-delete-the-run-records-data-of-a-flow/250 "2022-06-14T14:51:30Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 1\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![navessa](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex032/user_avatar/community.synatic.com/navessa/32/58_2.png) [@navessa](https://community.synatic.com/u/navessa)\
**Post date:** [June 14, 2022, 2:51pm UTC](https://community.synatic.com/t/how-to-purge-delete-the-run-records-data-of-a-flow/250/1 "2022-06-14T14:51:30Z")

</div>

Below is a link with regards to the **retention policy of data** :

> [https://www.synatic.com/documents/privacy](https://www.synatic.com/documents/privacy)

If data is stored on a server, the server admins are responsible to delete the transferred files.  
If records are stored in a buffer, the client is responsible for maintaining the data.

**Synatic is only responsible for storing the run logs of a flow** such as the datetime the run started and the number of records that were completed. These run logs/ records don’t get deleted. To delete them, you have to manually purge the run records.

There are 2 ways to **purge the run records** :

1. Click on the 3 dots circled in red next to the flow name illustrated below. Then click on “Purge Run Storage” underlined in red.

![image](https://canada1.discourse-cdn.com/flex032/uploads/synatic/original/1X/952f81276cb0f8685a8d83b0ed3316ccb4d65ac4.png)

The below page will appear. Select the retention period from the drop down list and then click on the highlighted button to purge/ delete the run records. Then click “Ok” to confirm.

![image](https://canada1.discourse-cdn.com/flex032/uploads/synatic/original/1X/df385bb2f2d60fcfa4d5c80782b1803ac12c538e.png)

To validate that it was deleted, click on the flow’s menu and then click on Storage Stats as highlighted in the below image.

![image](https://canada1.discourse-cdn.com/flex032/uploads/synatic/original/1X/7e20f6a9de2242889cb3ed7a3c030e9bb671de84.png)

The below page will appear and highlighted is the run records which have been set to 0.

![image](https://canada1.discourse-cdn.com/flex032/uploads/synatic/original/1X/db97b2161053eda37e65214787cfa09d025d1c40.png)

**OR**

1. Click on your username initials on the top right of the page to open a menu and then click on Storage Stats as highlighted in the below image.

![image](https://canada1.discourse-cdn.com/flex032/uploads/synatic/original/1X/416c099594a4aac0d921828ca90c21c5d1018da5.png)

The below page will appear. Scroll down to view the Run Storage Stats for the flow (eg, 62 completed records in the total runs) and click on Purge.

 ![image](https://canada1.discourse-cdn.com/flex032/uploads/synatic/original/1X/36d071d88d0d29663cfceb28e6ce218ba063d0d1.png)

Click on the highlighted button after selecting the retention period from the drop down list as shown in the image below. Click on “Ok” to confirm.

![image](https://canada1.discourse-cdn.com/flex032/uploads/synatic/original/1X/df385bb2f2d60fcfa4d5c80782b1803ac12c538e.png)

To validate that the run records data did get purged, refresh your page and view the run records storage stats as per the below image.

 ![image](https://canada1.discourse-cdn.com/flex032/uploads/synatic/original/1X/b2e31b5c7cce4a1ff248b7ed1204fd760ddecae3.png)
