How to purge/ delete the Run Records data of a flow

Below is a link with regards to the retention policy of data:

Synatic - Privacy

If data is stored on a server, the server admins are responsible to delete the transferred files.
If records are stored in a buffer, the client is responsible for maintaining the data.

Synatic is only responsible for storing the run logs of a flow such as the datetime the run started and the number of records that were completed. These run logs/ records don’t get deleted. To delete them, you have to manually purge the run records.

There are 2 ways to purge the run records:

  1. Click on the 3 dots circled in red next to the flow name illustrated below. Then click on “Purge Run Storage” underlined in red.

image

The below page will appear. Select the retention period from the drop down list and then click on the highlighted button to purge/ delete the run records. Then click “Ok” to confirm.

image

To validate that it was deleted, click on the flow’s menu and then click on Storage Stats as highlighted in the below image.

image

The below page will appear and highlighted is the run records which have been set to 0.

image

OR

  1. Click on your username initials on the top right of the page to open a menu and then click on Storage Stats as highlighted in the below image.

image

The below page will appear. Scroll down to view the Run Storage Stats for the flow (eg, 62 completed records in the total runs) and click on Purge.

Click on the highlighted button after selecting the retention period from the drop down list as shown in the image below. Click on “Ok” to confirm.

image

To validate that the run records data did get purged, refresh your page and view the run records storage stats as per the below image.