The following are the new features for July 2023:
Buffer Permissions in a Buffer:
You can now control the access to your buffer data! The Permissions section is where you can select if a buffer is readable, writable, and deletable/purgeable. The Permissions section can be found when you create a new buffer or edit an existing buffer. The checkboxes are selected by default when creating a buffer. If the Writable checkbox is selected, you can update the data in the buffer as per the below image. If the Deletable/ Prugeable checkbox is selected, the data in the buffer can be deleted.
NB: The Is Readable checkbox is currently always selected by default.
Data Cleanser Mapper Step:
The Data Cleanser mapper step is used to manipulate and clean data to meet your requirements. There are a variety of validations and transformations that can be applied to test and modify data.
For more information on the Data Cleanser, click on the link below:
Query All checkbox in the Salesforce Bulk V2 source step:
The Query All checkbox allows you to return all records from Salesforce, including deleted records. To create a connection, click on the plus icon highlighted in yellow in the below image or select an existing connection from the drop-down box by clicking on the expander shown in the red block. Type a SOQL query in the Command section.
Swap a control step:
A control step can now be swapped with another control step by editing the control step and selecting the Control Step Type by clicking on the dropdown list as illustrated in the below image. Condition, Parallel & Series control steps can be swapped with each other.
Subflow and ForEach control steps can be swapped with each other. To swap, click on the dropdown arrow as shown in the image below.
Copy a Control step:
A control step can now be copied by clicking on the copy icon on the step. It will appear on the Copied Steps page when adding a step. To copy a control step, click on the icon highlighted below.
Revert the latest deleted step:
We now have a revert button available to restore the latest deleted step. A step that has been deleted can now be reverted in the Change Log in an organization. If you have deleted a step and require to add it back, click on the Revert button on the Change Log page.
NB: The Revert button will only be available for the latest deleted step if deleting was the last action made on the flow.
The below link assists on how to restore a deleted step:
Shopify Lookup Step:
We now have a Shopify Lookup mapper step available! To create a connection, click on the plus icon highlighted in yellow in the below image or select an existing connection from the drop-down list by clicking on the expander shown in the red block. To map fields, click on the plus icon under the Mappings section highlighted in green. The route path in the Route field can be customized.
Split Configuration in the Concur Service Source Step:
The Split Response section is used to split a response field into records if the Enabled checkbox is ticked as illustrated in the below image. The field name will show in the highlighted section.